Euro Quality LambsEuro Quality Lambs

introduction | lamb as a meat | products & services | quality standards | halal assurance | our people | contact us | links | home

Shropshire Hills Tourism

Visit Craven Arms Islamic Centre for insight into where to go locally!

LOCAL MASJIDS
Craven Arms Islamic Centre, www.cravenarmsic.org
Shrewsbury Muslim Centre, www.shrewsburymuslimcentre.org

TOURISM WEBSITES
Shropshire Tourism: www.shropshiretourism.co.uk
Shropshire Food & Drink: www.shropshirefoodanddrink.co.uk
Shropshire What’s On: www.shropshiretourism.co.uk/whats-on.html
Shropshire Events Guide: www.shropshire-events-guide.co.uk

PLACES TO EAT

Craven Arms
Razas Pizza & Indian food: www.razas.org.uk,

Ludlow
Ludlow Kebab House, Turkish kebab takeaway: www.facebook.com/pages/Ludlow-Kebab-House/183751681674131
Ludlow Food Centre, Passionate about local food: www.ludlowfoodcentre.co.uk
Golden Moments, Indian cuisine: www.goldenmomentsofludlow.co.uk

Church Stretton
Jaipur, Indian cuisine: www.jaipurlounge.com

Shrewsbury:
Brooklyn Craft, Gourmet American burgers, fries & shakes: brooklyncraft.co.uk/

PLACES TO VISIT

Craven Arms
Craven Arms Islamic Centre, www.cravenarmsic.org
Shropshire Hills Discovery Hills Centre, www.shropshirehillsdiscoverycentre.co.uk
Stokesay Castle, English Heritage, www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/stokesay-castle
Acton Scott Working Farm, actonscott.com
Mickey Millers Playbarn, indoor fun for kids on rainy day, mickeymillersfamilyplaybarn.wordpress.com

Ludlow
Ludlow Food Centre complex, www.ludlowfoodcentre.co.uk
Ludlow Castle, www.ludlowcastle.com
Ludlow Markets, www.ludlowmarket.co.uk
Ludlow Green Cafe, Play area for kids by river, thegreencafe.co.uk
Mortimer Forest, Forestry Commission, www.forestry.gov.uk/forestry/englandherefordshirethemarchesmortimerforest
Ludlow Assembly Rooms, ludlowassemblyrooms.co.uk

Church Stretton
Carding Mill Valley and Long Mynd, National Trust, www.nationaltrust.org.uk/carding-mill-valley-and-the-long-mynd
Shops & cafes, www.churchstretton.co.uk
Archery, www.longmyndarchers.co.uk
Longmynd Gliding Club, www.midlandgliding.club

Shrewsbury
Quarry, river, play area, flower area, www.visitshrewsbury.co.uk/shrewsbury-town/quarry-park.html
Shops, www.shrewsburyguide.info
Theatre, www.theatresevern.co.uk
Shrewsbury Muslim Centre, www.shrewsburymuslimcentre.org

Knighton
The Spaceguard Centre, www.spaceguarduk.com, learn about moon and space in this astronomical observatory featuring telescopes, mini-dome representation of night sky, moving model of solar system showing planets in orbit around the sun and meteorites amongst other things! Great place to visit to understand the Islamic and astronomical basis of the new moon ushering in the lunar month.

Churchstoke (near Montgomery, beautiful drive from Craven Arms)
Dairy dreams, Ice Cream Farm, www.dairydreams.co.uk
Churchstoke County Park (FREE), See animals, beautiful scenary and childrens playground, located behind Harry Tuffins supermarket www.facebook.com/pg/ChurchstokeCountryParkAndSundayMarket/about/?ref=page_internal

Tea Rooms
Rocke Cottage Tea Rooms, Craven Arms, www.afternoontea.co.uk/uk/west-midlands/shropshire/rocke-cottage-tea-rooms
Ludlow Castle Tea Room, Ludlow, www.ludlowcastle.com/tea_room
Copper Kettle Tearooms, Lebotwood, Church Stretton, www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g315989-d2149548-Reviews-The_Copper_Kettle_Tearooms-Church_Stretton_Shropshire_England.html

Farm Shops
Ludlow Food Centre, www.ludlowfoodcentre.co.uk [online shop available]
Brook House Farm, signposted on 49 north of Lebotwood, Church Stretton
Churncote Farm Shop, Shrewsbury, http://churncote.co.uk/
Shropshire’s Own Fresh Local Produce, Shrewsbury, www.shropshiresown.co.uk [online shop available]

Other activities
Walcot Stables, Horse-riding in Shropshire Hills, www.walcotstables.co.uk
Stiperstones, Family exploring, www.getoutwiththekids.co.uk/daysout/days-out-england/days-out-in-shropshire/stiperstones

Children's Play Areas
Ludlow, Playground next to river and Green Cafe, bottom of castle
Craven Arms, Playing field next to CASCA Community Centre
Craven Arms, Micky Millers Play Barn [fee required]
Church Stretton, at cross-roads on A49

Festivals & Events
Qurbani, www.euroqualitylambs.co.uk/qurbani
Ludlow Food Festival, www.foodfestival.co.uk
Shrewsbury Food Festival, www.shrewsburyfoodfestival.co.uk
Burwarton livestock show, www.burwartonshow.co.uk
Open Farm Sunday, farmsunday.org/

PLACES TO STAY

Glamping
Shropshire Hills Glamping, hot-tubs available: www.shropshirehillsglamping.co.uk

Cottages
Large, value-for-money cottages a short walk from the masjid, www.halfordholidayhomes.co.uk
Upper Onibury cottages, www.shropshirecottages.com
Luxury cottages, www.highgrovebarns.co.uk
www.sykescottages.co.uk/cottage/Shropshire-Strefford/The-Gallery-923765.html

Craven Arms
Stokesay Inn (pub onsite), walk to masjid, www.stokesayinn.co.uk
Caste View B&B, 10-15 mins walk to masjid through Discovery Hills park, near Stokesay Castle, www.castleviewstokesay.co.uk
Woodville B&B, 10-15 mins walk: www.woodvillebedandbreakfast.co.uk
Affcot Lodge, www.affcot-lodge.co.uk

Ludlow Food Centre (food & play complex)
Clive Restaurant with Rooms, www.theclive.co.uk

Ludlow
The Feathers Hotel, traditional rooms in a Jacobean building, (pub onsite) www.feathersatludlow.co.uk
Ludlow Travel lodge, www.travelodge.co.uk/hotels/332/Ludlow-hotel
Cynham Camp Cottage. luxury 2-bed self catering cottage: www.caynhamcampcottage.com

Church Stretton
Longmynd House, relaxed hotel with free meals & pool (outdoor heated during Summer only), great for walking & activity holidays, www.hfholidays.co.uk/country-houses/church-stretton

Euro Quality Lambs

  Web site design by - Computassist